Deserving

10 Jul

Again I apologise for my long absence. I’ve been busy with acting, finishing school, traveling and avoiding adulthood. I’ll try to get back into posting more regularly though. I swear.

_____

My university did not have a lot of partnerships with english speaking universities and my one and only choice was to go to Sweden but the placements there were few with many applicants. However I was one of the chosen ones and got to go to my dream university. From there on out my love affair with Sweden began.

Why am I telling you this? Because I just got back from my holiday in Sweden and it was marvellous; I wish I didn’t have to leave. I got to spend time again with my Swedish Friend Family. That’s a program my host university in Sweden was offering, you write a little bit about yourself and the nice lady in the office tries to match you with a willing family to experience some life outside of campus and university. I don’t remember what I wrote but as my biggest hobby is doing theatre I definitely put that down in my text. And what do you know? I got matched with this brilliant family that is into music and theatre themselves. I had a splendid time when I hung out with them and now it’s three years later and we are still in contact.

Sometimes I wonder though, how did I get so lucky? I mean, I always wonder that when something extraordinarily good happens in my life like the things I mentioned above. Where did I go right, why do I deserve this? Or do I actually deserve this? I am not special, fairly mediocre to be honest and I live too much online but somehow I have these people in my life that I can only be grateful for. My life has not always been peanut-butter and fluff but it wasn’t bad at all either. Through some random happenings though I was blessed with lovely friends and great people. I have no idea how that works and why things work in my favour like this. Don’t get me wrong, it makes me eternally happy but how?

HOW?

Tell me what I did right in my 25 years so far so I can continue doing it. I don’t really believe in karma; do good things so they will come back to you. I’m trying to be a decent human being but that surely cannot be enough, can it? I make my fair share of stupid mistakes and wrong choices but here I am, having great things happening to me. This whole thought-process is probably very weird but it was on my mind so here ya go. If any of my dear readers has any wisdom on the subject to offer, I’d appreciate it.

____

(And now that I put this out here I will probably have a horrible time finding a decent job but okay)

4 Responses to “Deserving”

  1. AbsentElemental July 10, 2013 at 19:09 #

    I don’t think that brutal honesty about oneself is going to cause future employers to hate you. If anything, they may find it endearing that you’re so candid with your assessment of yourself.

    • WillieSun July 10, 2013 at 19:13 #

      Nah, I meant it more in the way of cosmic equality. When I say that many god things happen to me, it won’t happen. Like showing off something that worked fine for the 250 times you did it by yourself but the one time you’re showing it off, it’s messed up. But thanks :)

      • AbsentElemental July 10, 2013 at 19:14 #

        Ah…I misread what you wrote then. Anyway, welcome back! I missed your posts and our lively comment banter on our blogs.

        • WillieSun July 10, 2013 at 19:15 #

          I missed that too :) Stupid life for getting in the way of this.

Leave a Reply

