Capturing the Moon

26 Mar

First, let me say a few things about the weather. It’s the end of March and it’s freezing here. It hasn’t snowed recently but when I look out of my window I can still see snow on some meadows. Ugh. I love winter and snow but by now I’m done with this season until December. I want spring so my kin finally gets a break from the cold. The skin of my hands is cracked and no matter how much lotion I put on it, it’s never enough. Also, the wind is blowing really strong making it feel much colder than it actually is.

Nevertheless I needed to try out my new tripod today because there is an effing huge full moon on display only waiting for me to capture it with my camera. Or, attempt to at least. Still figuring out how to properly set the blends and time.

I was not completely satisfied with the result but it’s as best as it will get tonight and I kinda like it so here it comes.

DSC_0056_1

There were also some minor mishaps but the way they looked in my folder after transferring them to the computer looked kind of nice so I made this.

Mond_Vincent_klein

And those are all the crappy non-photography skills I’ll torture you with tonight. I really couldn’t keep myself from sharing though. (My poor hands still haven’t recovered and are cold btw )

4 Responses to “Capturing the Moon”

  1. viveka March 27, 2013 at 01:01 #

    Not easy to catch the moon .. you done a great job.

    • WillieSun March 28, 2013 at 16:32 #

      Thanks. It would have been more fun if it wouldn’t have been freezing that night but I had to try.

  2. danikrooked March 26, 2013 at 22:40 #

    I really like the pictures. Yesterday was full moon here and I spent half an hour outside just looking at the moon. :-)

    • WillieSun March 28, 2013 at 16:33 #

      I adore the sky at night. If it would have been warmer I would have lain on my chair and looked at the sky for a long time as I do in the summer.

Leave a Reply

