I’m an old Lady.

26 Feb

Yesterday’s post was more of an “get over your blogging block”-thing. It’s embarrassing how often the general theme of “What’s Next?” comes up on this blog so let’s just forget about yesterday’s quarter life crisis. Instead, let me tell you how old and boring I am am. Well, maybe not exactly boring…just wait and see for yourself.

Last weekend I got to visit two of my closest friends. First I stopped at bestfriendboy’s place on Friday, we went out for cocktails and watched The Nanny because we are just cool like that. On Saturday I commenced on my way to visit my lovely fake-husband Franz whom I haven’t visited since she moved in with her boyfriend almost 2 years ago. Originally I only planned on visiting Franz but as I told bestfriendboy about it, he said I should come stay with him for a night as well because the train goes through his city after all. Getting to the point of this post, I spent two nights on different sorts of guest mattresses and now my stupid, stupid hip hurts and it’s Tuesday evening by now. I’m like my own grandmother! Geez!

As much as I enjoy visiting my friends and I really do do that, I’m also like an old woman who just wants to sleep in her own bed and let nothing disrupt her precious sleep cycle. (Older people don’t need as much sleep, I know, and also my Granny hardly sleeps more than 4 hours each night but damn it, I love my sleep.) Every time I spend at someone else’s place I have a hard time falling asleep, well, it was better this time but still. Afterwards I fall into a hole of “OMG, I didn’t sleep enough last weekend”. It’s just that when I know I’ll have to go back to work/uni/whatever the next day I begin to panic a little because everything is out of order and also I didn’t get to do all my precious procrastination.

I loved seeing my Franzl, we went for Lebanese food with her boyfriend and friends of them and it was really fun. Franz and I sat in the restaurant/bar-thingy and sang along to whatever came on the radio. Not sure if people looked at us strangely but it was a hell of a lot of fun. I didn’t smile so much in ages, my face actually started to hurt. Shut up, that’s a legitimate thing! Visiting bestfriendboy was also good, granted I get to see him more frequently than Franz but spending time together is always a good thing. Also, watching 90s sitcoms is just bliss. The Nanny is freaking hilarious even after having seen it over and over again in the past. It still cracks me up every damn time.

After all the traveling on my weekend and all the beautiful but unhandy snow I stayed home on Monday to catch up with sleep and procrastination. Also, the Oscars. Sometimes I wish I wouldn’t mind spending a weekend here or there but the truth is, I do mind. It takes me a while to readjust afterwards. And also, now my hip hurts for the second day in a row and I don’t even recall it ever hurting as much. Usually it goes away faster. Please don’t believe I do not appreciate being provided with an air mattress or other similar thing. This is just me and my stupid body, mainly stupid hip. It’s fantastic to know you’re crashing at somebody’s place and you only have to bring the clothes you want to wear.

Yetta, The Nanny, GIF

Basically I’m Yetta. Just look at how long it takes her to answer the door! I’m old!

(Yes, I just made my very first GIF because I couldn’t find any on Tumblr I could use and then it took me 30 mins to find a way to upload a GIF over 5MB because I didn’t read the upload limits for Tumblr carefully enough.)

3 Responses to “I’m an old Lady.”

  1. cupitonians February 28, 2013 at 11:41 #

    THIS is possibly the BEST gif on the internet! WOOO! LOVE IT!

    • WillieSun February 28, 2013 at 11:43 #

      THANK YOU <3

      It's a bit fast but it looked different in Photoshop. (I'm so proud of myself I can't even)

      • cupitonians February 28, 2013 at 12:03 #

        Such a wonderful job! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

