This Is It Then

1 Jan

2012 is now officially over and I’m glad. I hope you all enjoyed your final hours of the year and welcomed 2013, I know I did – ate too much, watched some fireworks and played The Hobbit board game.

Traditionally, New Years Eve is the time to make resolutions or some variation thereof but not me because the Lazy in this blog title is not there for fun. I am lazy and would forget my resolutions by January 10th at least. The only thing I plan on doing though, is write down every good thing that happened, or the moments I was really happy and put them in a jar to read at the end of this year. And no, I didn’t come up with this myself, I saw it on Tumblr and liked the idea. We will see how that goes.

As for 2012…can we please forget a huge part of that year? – Probably not but don’t blame me trying to do so. Typically, I watched much more TV than I should have, didn’t read as many books as I wished but got obsessed with unpublished writings on the internet Rizzoli and Isles fan fiction of which I read more stories than I can even remember. Juts so you know, the biggest and best of those stories, Calamity Jane meets Dr. Isles, Medicine Woman and its successor Calamity Jane 2: The Doctor and The Deputy together have already more words than the first 4 Harry Potter books combined and isn’t finished yet.  And if somebody was stupid enough to publish 50 Shades of Grey, I can only hope that one day, the Calamity Jane series will be published in print because it’s awesome. Ok, I’m done with my fangirl problems now.

I had something more to say but then Granny called to wish me a Happy New Year and that somehow disrupted my train of thought. So I’m probably done her for now but not until I do this:

 

P.S. Feel free to like my blog’s page on Facebook. 

8 Responses to “This Is It Then”

  1. Pranjulaa January 3, 2013 at 14:54 #

    Heyy! You’ve been nominated for the Very inspiring blogger award! You’re worth it! Keep up the good work!
    Details :
    http://roohbarooh.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/blog-awards-i-received-in-2012/

  2. Tales of an unknown heart.. January 2, 2013 at 14:08 #

    I wonder how you write so well! I love your posts, they never fail to make me smile and think about something new and creative!
    Indeed, the jar idea is exceptional! And i should do that as well!

    Anyway, happy new year to you and your loved ones! big hugs! :)

    • Wilhelmina Upton January 2, 2013 at 14:14 #

      Thank you very much and I’m not gonna say what I think of my writing…

      Happy New Year to you too, lovely reader!

  3. Melbourne on my Mind (@melbsonmymind) January 1, 2013 at 14:13 #

    That jar idea is excellent – I should definitely do that!

    • Wilhelmina Upton January 1, 2013 at 14:16 #

      I know, right?! I wish it would have been my own idea though.

  4. Yamini January 1, 2013 at 13:34 #

    Yup, that’s what I did: ate a burger, watched fireworks, and played monopoly. Happy New Year!

    The jar thing is a good idea, I should do that! :)

    • Wilhelmina Upton January 1, 2013 at 13:36 #

      Happy New Year to you too! Ah, Monopoly, it takes so freaking long to play it :)

Leave a Reply

