30 Days of Books – Day 28

28 Nov

Favourite title

Previously: The most surprising plot twist or ending

Finally an easy choice again!!

One of Our Thursdays is Missing by Jasper Fforde.

 

I already told you that the Thursday Next series is my favourite, so no shock there. This is a book from the sequel to the original series. To me, they all belong together but I guess Wikipedia sees it differently. After book 4 (Something Rotten) there is a time jump and a lot of things are different but it’s still Thursday so to me it’s the same.

I adore this title because it’s funny and confusing (if you don’t know the books) and just pretty cool. I always imagine the Thursday to actually be a weekday which then makes me chuckle.

Next: A book everyone hated but you

Leave a Reply

