30 Days of Books – Day 26

26 Nov

A book that changed your opinion about something

Previously: A character who you can relate to the most

This is a hard question, I’m trying to come up with a good answer but I’m tanking it. It would be cool if I could tell you guys how ‘A Room of One’s Own’ by Virginia Woolf changed my view on feminism but I always was a feminist and even though it was a fantastic read it didn’t change my opinion.

Maybe ‘Legacy of Ashes’ by Tim Weiner is the choice for today. I cannot come up with something better so I just give in.

 

I always thought the CIA is this really cool thing and they have it all figured out but after reading this book I know they don’t. Maybe I watched too many James Bond movies but I was astonished by the lack of professionalism in the early years of the service. It was not an easy book to get through because it involved a lot of references to events that happened well before my time and nobody in Germany talks much about. This book really changed my opinion of the CIA and not to the better I’m afraid.

Next: The most surprising plot twist or ending

Leave a Reply

