30 Days of Books – Day 19

19 Nov

Favourite book turned into a movie

Previously: A book that disappointed you

Finally an easy choice: The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris. Ok, I decided this before I watched the BBC version of Pride and Prejudice but really, I was trying to not repeat myself and as P&P was already featured on my list, I had to pick something else.

I loved the book, and of course I loved the movie. It starred Jodie Foster as Clarice Starling and Anthony Hopkins as Hannibal Lecter, what more can you ask for?

Lecter is just so awesomely creepy but also so smart and fantastic. Clarice is frightened but also brilliant. Even the opening sequence of the movie is great in my opinion. I was only disappointed that they made the following Hannibal movie without Jodie Foster but with Julianne Moore instead.

Next: Favourite romance book

3 Responses to “30 Days of Books – Day 19”

  1. viveka November 19, 2012 at 12:37 #

    Totally agree with you – love the book .. the first movie and so disappointed on the last one.
    One of the best books I ever read – the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – up beside it.

    • Wilhelmina Upton November 19, 2012 at 12:48 #

      I haven’t read Hannibal Rising yet and also never read the girl with the dragon tattoo but I plan on doing so.

      • viveka November 19, 2012 at 12:51 #

        All 3 Stieg Larsson books are great, but the 3rd is a bit heavy in the beginning. I know you will enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

