30 Days of Books – Day 13

13 Nov

Your favourite writer

Previously: A book you used to love but don’t anymore

I already mentioned her name and I also said that it wasn’t the last you read of me talking about her when I made her short stories the most underrated book – or better a book everyone should read. I’m talking about Lauren Groff.

So far she has only published 3 books and a couple of short stories, I’ve read two of those books and I’m blown away by her talent for writing stories and creating settings. Her first novel is The Monsters of Templeton, then there’s the collection of short stories, Delicate Edible Birds, that I’ve already mentioned and her third book was published in March this year. I’m still waiting for Arcadia to come out in the right paperback version so it would fit with my others books of her.

Tune in tomorrow for I’ll hopefully have something clever to say about The Monsters of Templeton.

Next: Favourite book by your favourite writer

One Response to “30 Days of Books – Day 13”

  1. viveka November 14, 2012 at 00:01 #

    Lauren Groff, never heard about her – but on the other hand I haven’t read a book for nearly 6 years now and before I read a book per week. Just had enough of books or it’s easier to put a DVD in the player. *smile

Leave a Reply

