30 Days of Books – Day 09

9 Nov

A book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving

Previously: Most overrated book

As I understand, many readers despise Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. I however liked it very much. I’m not sure if I love it but I enjoyed reading it a lot that much I remember. I even recommended it to best friend boy because I was sure he would like it as well as he told me he did.

The beginning was difficult to get into for me, that I remember. I read 20 pages and gave up for a while but then I picked the book up again and once I was inside the story I was caught. I went through it rather quickly. It’s a darker piece and not as rewarding as Jane Eyre but I really liked it. It’s a classics so I don’t see myself doing much explaining on this one. As far as I know, either you liked it or you didn’t and I belong to the first group.

Next: Favourite classic book

2 Responses to “30 Days of Books – Day 09”

  1. beckyday6 November 11, 2012 at 18:31 #

    Wuthering Heights is one of my all time favourite books! It was the first classic I ever read, and it made me realize not all classics were stuffy and boring. :P

Leave a Reply

