A three-in-one day

7 May

As I can’t go to sleep just yet because I took a 3 hour nap until 8 pm earlier, I’m now wide awake. You may argue, that yes, I could lie in bed now, watching the last hour of Return of the Jedi, which I couldn’t finish before my nap, cause my head hurt and I was just tired but no.

Instead, I decided to write this post first because I was awarded three different blogging awards in one day!!! Isn’t that amazing? I was blown away this morning when I logged onto my computer and found this out. Just blown away. (I know I’ve been overusing the exclamation marks but I couldn’t help it).

Now, I don’t know which award post to do first and who to nominate because I feel like I don’t follow enough blogs for that purpose, yet my inbox is always so full with new post mails that I generally am behind on my catching up with them.

I’m not sure with which award I should begin, but … as … I … need … to … decide… I … choose … The Versatile Blogger Award. There, I did it, I chose one.

Then let’s begin. I was awarded this beautiful (greeeeen :-)) award by Lauren and it made me so happy because it means a lot to me. I simply blog about stuff on my mind, so thank you a LOT, Lauren. By the way, I love (!!!!) your background picture of the bookshelves!

First things first, the rules:

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

Thank the person who gave you this award.
Include a link to their blog.
Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

I’ll start with the 7 things about myself.

1. I love to sing, I sing all day long, sometimes quietly in my head, sometimes very loud. I sing while brushing my teeth, driving a car, shopping for groceries. Only when I am deeply stressed or depressed I stop singing because I don’t have the time or lack the perfect song to pour my little heart into.

2. I have a 15 cm long scar on my left thigh. I got it from an operation when I was 15 to correct my hip dysplasia. They cut out a small triangle out of my thigh bone which resulted in me having 2 legs with different lengths. It’s no biggie though and in comparison to all those other scary diseases out there, I gladly take my orthopedic problems.

3. There are only a few books I started to read and never finished, the most recent one was Moby Dick. I felt bad about it, because it’s a classic but it was simply too much for me. Too long and boring. Sorry Melville.

4. I love to pack my suitcase!! For a lot of people it’s a pain in the ass, not for me. I thrive on organizing my stuff, thinking about what to take with me, making the most out of a limited space.

5. I’m very suggestible, when I read a book/ watch a great movie or TV show and find something in there that I love, then I want to do it/ have it etc. The list gets longer and longer. By now, I want to become a famous writer, Anthropologist, bookstore owner, get a PhD in whatever. I know there is more but it’s all I can remember at the moment. Even this blog resulted out of me reading a Kathy Reichs novel.

6. I’m 24 and I’ve never been in a relationship.

7. I don’t drink alcohol because I fear to get addicted, to loose control, not being able to stop it. I saw both my mom and dad drink quite a lot during my childhood (not saying any of them were alcoholics but it felt pretty close sometimes). Also, at parties, there’s always this point where someone did drink too much and the mood switches from being fun to not being fun at all anymore. That’s when I leave and since I didn’t have anything to drink I can easily drive away :-)

Crossing off the first thing, here come the nominees:

On Windy Days (I know you’ve already been awarded this one, but I wanted to give you something back for all the attention you’re trying to shove in my direction)
Tom Baker’s Morning Erection
The Modern Woman’s Society
Storytelling Nomad

Ok, I know it says to nominate 15 blogs but that is way too much for me, so I’ll leave it at those 4 blogs, I’m sorry I can’t nominate more, I just can’t. Besides, there’s no one to tell me otherwise, no blogging police will take the picture away from me, so go figure. I’m sticking with this. Now, I can go to sleep, or at least return to my Star Wars movie :D

The other award post will shortly follow. Until then, take care boys and girls!

13 Responses to “A three-in-one day”

  1. Katy May 12, 2012 at 08:12 #

    Thank you Wilhelmina! And congratulations on your three awards! Well deserved! :)

  2. Tom Baker May 7, 2012 at 01:02 #

    What an honor to be selected. Thank you very much. You cannot know how much it means to me. I will add it to my site very soon. I was very surprised by the number six answer you gave. Since Wilhelmina is not your real name do you mind if I call you Mina?

    I hope you can get a good night sleep tonight!

    • Wilhelmina Upton May 7, 2012 at 01:06 #

      You’re very welcome. Haha, why does #6 surprise you that much?
      Sure, go ahead and call me Mina, it actually sounds nice too. My night will be a short one, but it doesn’t matter.

      • Tom Baker May 7, 2012 at 01:17 #

        I guess surprised was the wrong word. It is just amazing to me that in todays world when everyone ‘has’ to be with someone you freely admit to never have. It was refreshing and surprising at the same time.

        • Wilhelmina Upton May 7, 2012 at 01:21 #

          Well, I was reluctant to share this at first but as the theme was to share things about you and it is true (if not by choice but whatever) I just did it.

  3. onwindydays May 7, 2012 at 00:56 #

    Haha, well thanks a ton!! That does mean a lot. You are definitely deserving of all three, that’s for sure! And see, it’s not only me that thinks so!! I will try to get on that as soon as I can. I’m sure you’ve figured…these definitely take a lot of time to do!

    But anyways hopefully you enjoy the rest of that movie. Star Wars is epically amazing by the way ;P I just might have to take a nap myself though…

    • onwindydays May 7, 2012 at 01:00 #

      Oh p.s. I totally understand #6 lol. Also, I’ve been on the other side of #7 (ONCE) and it was definitely not fun…But at least I know now.

      Just some little bits of info that no one else knows about, well except you now. Er…and everybody else who reads this lol.

      • Wilhelmina Upton May 7, 2012 at 01:02 #

        Haha, nice if you understand #6 when I don’t even do :D
        Nah, don’t worry, there won’t be too many folks reading this. jk

    • Wilhelmina Upton May 7, 2012 at 01:00 #

      Oh, I know, they suck up quite a lot of time, but it’s also fun to do.

      Star Wars is freaking amazing, and yes, I’m enjoying the rest of the movie :-) I especially love Han Solo *sigh*

      • onwindydays May 7, 2012 at 01:07 #

        Haha, definitely! That is one reason why I still decide to do them :P And of course Star Wars is amazing! Although, I’d have to go with Padme [heart skips a beat] haha.
        I don’t know, you’re definitely picking up in views. Right now, you’re view count is 999 LOL. I’m pretty sure it’s not that anymore :)

        • Wilhelmina Upton May 7, 2012 at 01:09 #

          I’m not so big on the new trilogy, more of an old gal myself.
          Oh, yes, soon, very soon I will pass the magical 1,000 mark. Muhahaha

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Versatile Blogger | On Windy Days - May 7, 2012

    […] more, I’d like to extend that thanks to Wilhelmina Upton. She was kind enough to nominate me for this award as well. She is definitely one of the kindest […]

Leave a Reply

