Oh, these socks of mine!

3 May

Today I will grant you a look into my sock drawer, because I got this crazy idea to make a post about my favorite, colorful and mostly striped socks. This notion came out of a deep place of procrastination and I hope you enjoy my attempt at this. I apologize for the lack of photographic artistry in them, but it was harder to take focussed pictures of my feet all by myself than I thought it would be. Anyways, without further ado, my sock collection:

I got these during Secret Santa. Otherwise I wouldn’t have Hello Kitty socks :D

My granny knits me pair after pair so I have warm feet during winter :-)

These were a christmas present from a friend who lived in Sevilla, Spain, at the time.

All the rest don’t have special stories, but that doesn’t mean I enjoy wearing them less.


8 Responses to “Oh, these socks of mine!”

  1. onwindydays May 4, 2012 at 04:36 #

    My oh my…those are really colorful :)

    • Wilhelmina Upton May 4, 2012 at 15:27 #

      Don’t I know it^^ I love buying new one’s so my sock drawer is huge! Hahaha.

      • onwindydays May 6, 2012 at 06:27 #

        Haha, all I have are…let me see…oh wow, white or black socks :P
        I totally nominated you for two awards; wow how did that happen? ;)

        http://onwindydays.wordpress.com/2012/05/05/7×7-link-award/
        http://onwindydays.wordpress.com/2012/05/05/beautiful-blogger-award/

        Check them out if you have time :P Hope everything is going well!

        • Wilhelmina Upton May 6, 2012 at 11:28 #

          I guess those are the typical male choices for sock colors anyway.
          Thanks for those nominations, I don’t know that I deserved all of them (not fishing for compliments here, I mean it).

      • onwindydays May 6, 2012 at 15:25 #

        Trust me, if I put your name on that list, you totally deserved it. It means that I found something about your blog that really spoke to me, something that really had some sort of impact on how I see things. One of those things especially, is being humble. I admire that in a person a lot! So anyways, it was definitely for a reason :)

      • Wilhelmina Upton May 6, 2012 at 22:50 #

        You’re seriously calling my humble? That means a lot to me. I love to have made an impact on you, things like that blow me away, because I didn’t expect them, when I started blogging. Oh, and goooooood luck on your finals!!!! You will do fine!!! :-)

  2. cupitonians May 3, 2012 at 18:48 #

    I LOVED this more than I thought I would. SQUEAL! Such pretty socks! Also, picture 8 – those legs are gorgeous!

    • Wilhelmina Upton May 3, 2012 at 18:55 #

      Thanks a LOT, though I prefer #9. But I’m not completely happy with the way the pics turned out, but it was the best I could do, so I’ll have to accept it.

Leave a Reply

