I’ve been tagged!

23 Feb

Imagine my surprise when I got the mail telling me that one of my posts was re-blogged and tagged. This sounds pathetic, I know, but as I stated in my earlier post, there’s almost nobody out there reading my blog. So this was really something!

The person who tagged me is Addie from Betwixt and Between, thanks again for it! It’s an attempt to get to know me better, because I have to answer 11 questions, tag 11 other bloggers to do the same.

Here are the rules:

  1. You must post the rules.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
  3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post.
  4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

I understand that the whole “tagging other blogs”-thing is the essence of this little game and I’ve been really happy (see above) that Addie tagged me for this, though I made up my mind not to tag other blogs. The reason is, I am afraid to be considered spam, because it looks a little bit like a blog-version of a chain letter. I have not been very active in the WordPress community so far, mostly due to lack of time. Also, like Jules on Cougar Towns I am a people pleaser. Big time! I hate being inconvenient for others or go on their nerves. That’s why I decided against tagging others and the fact that there are like 4-5 blogs that follow mine and about ten which I follow myself. Again, I am not oblivious to the fact that this sounds pathetic, I know it!

And now on to the questions Addie wants to know about me, and which I am happy to answer:

1. What is the weirdest question you’ve ever been asked?

All I can come up with at the moment is, are you over 16 years old? – This happened when I gave the not-so-nice-lady my prescription for an insole. My date of birth is printed on the damn prescription and I was like 21 or 22 at that time.

2. Given the choice of time travel, would you go back in time or forward?

Both! But since I have to choose, I would say forward. I’m constantly wondering where my life is headed and whether I’m doing the right things, so forward sounds good to me!

3. What is your favorite late-night snack?

Potato chips all the way! What can I say? I’m addicted!

4. Tell us your weirdest dream.

I’m not sure if you want to know about the dreams I have while sleeping or where I would like to see myself in the future, so I’ll answer both.

The sleeping one’s first: Let me begin by telling you that I dream a lot of crap at most times and I forget about it a lot. Recurring crappy dreams are though, that some fake person in my dream gets murdered, or other people try to kill me. The worst one must haven been, when some crazy killer tried to take my life and I could only move on slow motion. Please don’t get me wrong, in normal life there are no shady characters out to get me, I simply enjoy reading crime novels, although told dream happened after a romantic novel. Last night I also had a pretty weird dream, and it’s not about murder, so I tell it too. I had a food fight with a person and we were throwing pieces of pineapple. Yes, pineapple, and it was gross and a total mess to clean up, and after winning, I almost kissed a friend who was fighting with me.

My weirdest dream about what I dream for myself must be World Domination!! Or this is just the aftermath of the two lost rounds of Risk from last night, who knows.

5. Describe the perfect date.

The perfect date for me is having a good meal (food is very important to me^^) and afterwards taking a walk through the cloudless night.

6. What song is stuck in your head?

There’s always music playing in my head, and it’s usually the last song I heard so while I write this, it is Rolling in the Deep by Adele, because I was on Facebook recently and a friend posted a video of the song.

While I read Addie answering her questions it was Palm of your hand by Ingrid Michaelson. I’ve also been listening to a lot of Death Cab for Cutie lately, so they are constantly with me as well.

7. What is the best way to develop a positive attitude?

As said in the previous answer, I like music and in order to get into a good mood I like to sing real loud to any song I feel like at that moment. A day without singing is a lost day for me. If singing doesn’t help, a good run usually does.

8. If you could invite four people-living or dead- to a dinner party, who would they be?

My deceased grand-pa, Kathy Reichs, Tina Fey and Ellen DeGeneres.

9. Who is your look-alike?

German ex-national women soccer player Birgit Prinz, I guess…or that’s what I heard several times at least.

10. What is your answering machine away message? If you don’t have one, you can make it up!

Thank you for calling, unfortunately I am either to lazy to get up, I saw your number and don’t want to talk to you or I’m doing something way more exciting than answering my own phone. Leave a message and find out if I call you back. Bye.

11. It’s said that you learn something new every day. What did you learn today?

I learned that I really dislike teenagers getting married, or couples in their early twenties. How can they be sure, that they’ve found their partner for the rest of their lives so early? Maybe there’s a little bit of jealousy involved, I’m not sure.

That’s it. I’m done with my 11 questions and it took me longer than anticipated to answer them. If you took the time to read my answers, you now know 11 things more about me then you previously did. I hope you enjoyed the ride.

See ya!

8 Responses to “I’ve been tagged!”

  1. Tom Baker February 28, 2012 at 14:37 #

    I came from Addies to see your answers to her questions. Great answer to question number 5! I enjoyed your blog.

    • Wilhelmina Upton February 28, 2012 at 16:54 #

      Thanks! It’s the food part of #5, right? :D

      • Tom Baker February 28, 2012 at 17:09 #

        Actually I have been watching the sky this week with the crescent moon and Venus and Jupiter above and below. Food is good too. Tonight around 7:00 look in the southern sky. Find the moon. The ‘star’ above the moon is Venus and the one below is Jupiter.

        Speaking of food, I just had a virtual dinner party for my blog friends. I invite you to see some of the menus I created.

        • Wilhelmina Upton February 28, 2012 at 17:13 #

          Oh, you’re someone that looks at the sky? Nice, although I will probably not see anything tonight because there are just clouds upon clouds upon clouds where I am. I hate that! I love to be able to see the stars although I have absolutely no clue, what I look at xD

          I’ll definitely have a look at you’re virtual dinner :-)

  2. cupitonians February 26, 2012 at 19:44 #

    I got tagged too and I must say that I really enjoyed your replies. Consider yourself followed! Signed, new fan! :)

    • Wilhelmina Upton February 26, 2012 at 19:56 #

      Thanks for your kind words and the follow! Just followed your blog as well. It’s kinda funny to read your answers to the same questions as above.

  3. Addie February 24, 2012 at 21:53 #

    First off, thank you for taking time to answer the questions. At first, I didn’t really think about what this tagging business might appear to others. I myself don’t like those chain thingies.

    Reading your answers, I found out we have several things in common. :D

    I like Death Cab for Cutie especially their 2003 album, Transatlanticism. Also, their song “Marching Bands of Manhattan”

    I gather you like witty, funny people. Tina and Ellen are indeed awesome.

    Again, thank you. And see more of you around.

    • Wilhelmina Upton February 24, 2012 at 22:09 #

      Yes, Tina and Ellen are awesome, and it would be great to meet them one day though the chances for that happening are pretty small. I myself roll on wit and sarcasm :-)

      I really love “Soul meets Body” but they have many great songs!

Leave a Reply

