A first one

9 Aug

Anything needs a beginning, so does this blog. I’ve been toying around with this idea for quite a while and as can be seen, I came to a conclusion! What triggered this emotion was the shooting in Norway. After I saw the newscasts and specials on TV I felt that 140 characters on Twitter were not enough to express my feelings.

You may say that quite some time has passed since the event in Norway, a lot of people have already forgotten, nobody talks about it anymore. Even I am not sure if I’m going to devote a full post to this topic as other things have happened since then. At the moment, London is bleeding and nobody knows how and when it will end. The worlds most powerful economy is facing challenges, they never have before and I could go on and on.

But I don’t want to scare people off, this is not going to be that serious and all about politics, I will post what I feel like at the time. I don’t have a special agenda for this blog, so my posts will be quite random and contain stuff I consider mildly interesting.

So far, so good…

4 Responses to “A first one”

  1. onwindydays April 16, 2012 at 05:10 #

    It’s always cool seeing someone’s very first post. It’s very neat especially if the blog has been around for a bit. Just seeing how you started and where you are now. It’s cool seeing that voice develop you know?! You have definitely come a long way haha! (Not to be weird or anything looking at your first post and what not :P )

    • Wilhelmina Upton April 16, 2012 at 08:15 #

      Haha, so after I stalked your first posts you did the same to me? :D
      Back then I didn’t have a clue what a blog should contain and what I was supposed to do with it and for some time I didn’t write anything but that changed one day and I’m glad it did :-)

      • onwindydays April 16, 2012 at 15:46 #

        Haha, I figured that was you!! I felt the same way, as you probably figured lol. Oh well, I just thought I’d repay the favor since you took the time to look through things that I wrote so long ago (it feels like anyway :P )

        • Wilhelmina Upton April 16, 2012 at 16:47 #

          Yes, that was me *guilty* I had some time on my hands yesterday and didn’t want to do anything for uni so I thought I should read some old stuff of your’s since I hadn’t done that :-)

Leave a Reply

