It’s Award Season Again

3 Dec

I’ve been awarded another blogging Award, well actually 2 but I will give each Award a special post. So today I have to thank Malna for giving me the Blog of the Year 2012 Award. WOW! Me?! A blog of the year!! That’s HUGE! Thank you, lovely lady for giving it to me.

http://thethoughtpalette.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/boty-banner600.jpg?w=480&h=147

As always, the rules:

1. Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award
2. Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.
3. Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)
4. Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them
5. You can now also join our Facebook page – click the link here ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Award and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience
6. As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Soooooo, the big moment. My choices for Blog of the Year are:

Betwixt and Between

This Labyrinth I Roam

A Quick Succession of Busy Nothings

Onwindydays

Honey I’m a Lesbian

Two Caged Birds

Jacqui’s Song

http://thethoughtpalette.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/boty-1star.jpg?w=245&h=210

13 Responses to “It’s Award Season Again”

  1. Mess March 31, 2014 at 18:24 #

    Haven’t heard from you in ages. Miss you blog. Hope everything is ok!

    • WillieSun March 31, 2014 at 18:50 #

      Oh, everything is peachy these days. I’m still blogging, I just moved everything to a self-hosted version over on http://williesun.com

    • WillieSun April 14, 2014 at 21:44 #

      Hey, yeah I moved my blog to another domain and off WordPress.com last September. Blog and me are well over at williesun.com :-)

  2. onwindydays December 11, 2012 at 04:30 #

    Thanks a ton! I feel like I don’t deserve it too much, since I haven’t posted as much as I have in the past. Wow, times are definitely different. WordPress has the little snowflake things falling again!!

    • Wilhelmina Upton December 15, 2012 at 19:28 #

      You’re one of my favourite blogs, whether you post a lot or not. And you nominated me for so many awards, I just wanted to give you something you hadn’t gotten already.

      • onwindydays December 31, 2012 at 07:42 #

        Ah well thank you. That does mean a lot to me. You’re blog has come a long way from when I first started reading it, it’s pretty awesome really. I’ll definitely try and have these up before the year’s end. You keep being awesome!! :)

  3. Addie December 4, 2012 at 01:51 #

    Thank you for paying it forward and CONGRATULATIONS!

    Kiss,

    Addie

  4. ferragudofan December 3, 2012 at 19:03 #

    congratulations on your award and thank you for sharing it

  5. cupitonians December 3, 2012 at 18:21 #

    OMG! Thank you! I’m extremely touched! <3 <3 <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 328 other followers

